Home » Departments & Services » Food Services » Hughes Elementary Meal Menus

Hughes Elementary Meal Menus

Available daily for breakfast: Zee Zee Bars, fresh fruit, chilled fruit juice, ice-cold New York State milk

Available daily for lunch: entrée salads, party plate, assorted subs and sandwiches, assorted fresh fruit and fruit juice, vegetable cruncher cups, ice-cold New York State milk

Menu is subject to change. Contact hmielnicki@oneida-boces.org for more information. Allergen information is available upon request.

April 2024

Monday, April 1
No School – Easter Monday

Tuesday, April 2
Breakfast: Snackin’ Waffles
Lunch: Chicken bites, deli turkey sandwich, corn, Goldfish crackers

Wednesday, April 3
Breakfast: Fruit Frudel
Lunch: Hamburger or cheeseburger on a bun, deli ham sandwich, green beans

Thursday, April 4
Breakfast: Nature Valley Oatmeal Round
Lunch: Mozzarella sticks with dipping sauce, mixed deli sandwich, broccoli, Oreo whip

Friday, April 5
Breakfast: Mini Cinni
Lunch: Cheesy cheese pizza, pepperoni pizza, fresh green salad

Monday, April 8
No School – Unused Emergency Day

Tuesday, April 9
Breakfast: Assorted whole grain muffins with yogurt
Lunch: Chicken patty on a bun, tuna salad sandwich, green beans

Wednesday, April 10
Breakfast: Snackin’ Waffles
Lunch: Warm ham and cheese on a pretzel roll, deli ham or turkey sandwich, carrots

Thursday, April 11
Breakfast: Fruit Frudel
Lunch: French toast sticks, sausage patty, mixed deli sandwich, hash brown patty

Friday, April 12
Breakfast: Nature Valley Oatmeal Round
Lunch: Cheesy cheese pizza, garlic pizza, fresh green salad

Monday, April 15
Breakfast: Mini Cinni
Lunch: Chicken tenders, buttered noodles, tuna salad sandwich, broccoli

Tuesday, April 16
Breakfast: Whole grain bagel with cream cheese
Lunch: Beef tacos, lettuce, tomato, cheese cup, deli turkey sandwich, corn

Wednesday, April 17
Breakfast: Assorted whole grain muffins with yogurt
Lunch: Dip N Sip – Tomato soup with grilled ham and cheese or grilled cheese, deli ham or turkey sandwich, roasted cauliflower

Thursday, April 18
Breakfast: Snackin’ Waffles
Lunch: Dino’s meatball sub, mixed deli sandwich, carrots, Miss Mila’s chocolate chip cookie

Friday, April 19
Breakfast: Fruit Frudel
Lunch: Cheesy cheese pizza, Buffalo chicken pizza, fresh green salad

Monday, April 22
No School – Spring Recess 

Tuesday, April 23
No School – Spring Recess 

Wednesday, April 24
No School – Spring Recess 

Thursday, April 25
No School – Spring Recess 

Friday, April 26
No School – Spring Recess

Monday, April 29
Breakfast: Nature Valley Oatmeal Round
Lunch: Boneless chicken bites, steamy rice, tuna salad sandwich, broccoli

Tuesday, April 30
Breakfast: Mini Cinni
Lunch: Beef tacos, lettuce, tomato, cheese cup, deli turkey sandwich, corn

Local items in April: milk, yogurt, meatballs, peas, hot dogs, corn, rainbow carrots, carrots, green beans, black beans, cauliflower, pears, Miss Milla’s cookies, grape slushie

Departments & Services Links

2023-24 Meal Prices

As of Jan. 2, 2024, all New Hartford Central School District students are automatically eligible for FREE breakfast and lunch.