# Boys Varsity FOOTBALL

The boys varsity football team finished the season state ranked and with a 10-1 record. Building on the Spartan tradition of excellence, and through the leadership of the 18 graduating seniors, the team earned the Class B East Division championship title. The season included many exciting victories utilizing a high-scoring offense and a tenacious defense. The Spartans' efforts allowed them to outscore their opponents 458-125.

The team advanced to the sectional championship at the JMA Wireless Dome in Syracuse where unfortunately, the team fell 28-27 in the final minute. Despite the heartbreaking ending, the Spartans carried themselves with class and sportsmanship.

The coaches and team would like to thank their families, school and community for their unwavering support throughout a memorable season.











#### THE TEAM

Sean Abraham Logan Banek **Anthony Barres Patrick Barres** Kaeden Barry **Christopher Belmonte** Liam Bubnis Jermaine Burton Joseph Calabrese Michael Carone **Logan Clarey** Luca Corleto John D'Accurzio **Ethan Daley** Luke Dischiavo Jason Disla Trevor Fobare Michael Gadziala **Rowan Gall** Jake Garcia **Ethan Gorozabel** Jacob Halpin Mikeal Hawkins Wilkenson Joseph Freddie Lang, Jr. **Dylan Lien** Yuvraj Patel Jeremy Pearlman **Nicolas Perrotta** Cole Raux Jake Rockford **Garrett Smith Liam Smith Robert Spinks Jack Taylor Thomas Vitagliano** John Vitullo, Jr. **Peyton Way** Salvatore Weller

#### **HEAD COACH**

Jim Kramer

#### **MANAGER**

Michael Radell

#### **ASST. COACHES**

Keith Kempney John Hurteau Ted Swavely

## AWARDS

MVP OFFENSIVE - Cole Raux
MVP DEFENSIVE - Logan Banek
UNSUNG HERO - Peyton Way
HEART AND HUSTLE - Nicolas Perrotta



#### THE TEAM

Sofia Dainotto **Lindsay Ellis** Ashlee Fisher Rosalia Fornino Marisol Gadziala Amanda Graziano <u>Isabe</u>lla Hayes **Kelsey Lally** Madison Lynch Keegan Matthews Jakyra Miller Kathryn Noonan Abigail O'Connor Elise Pauley Julia Peplinski Olympia Pratt Aryana Primarolo Elizabeth Rayhill Meghan Rayhill **Kacey Richards** Evangelina Ruggiero Caroline Sekula **Grace Serafin Kylie Thomas Madison Truax** Olivia Vitullo Sophia Vitullo **Emma Wameling** 

Girls Varsity
SOCCER

The girls varsity soccer team concluded the season with their sixth consecutive TVL championship title and third consecutive sectional and regional championship titles. After advancing to the state final four, the Spartans finished the season with a record of 19-1-1.

This season marked the fourth consecutive year that the team went undefeated during the regular season, scoring a total of 83 goals and conceding only 16. Under the leadership of senior captains Kate Noonan, Kacey Richards and Grace Serafin, the Spartans managed to shut-out their opponents 10 times.

Seniors who also contributed to the team's accomplishments included Lindsay Ellis, Lia Fornino, Bella Hayes, Abby O'Connor, Elise Pauley and Emma Wameling.

The Spartans are thankful to those who made the season possible, including Athletic Director John Banek, athletic trainer Spencer Strife, the district, team parents, New Hartford Soccer Boosters, and all members of the community who came out to support the team.

### HEAD COACH Frank DuRoss

ASST. COACH Rich Dobrodziej

VOLUNTEER
Bethany Truax













## AWARDS

MOST VALUABLE PLAYER - Grace Serafin
MOST IMPROVED PLAYER - Kelsey Lally
UNSUNG HERO - Sophia Vitullo
HEART AND HUSTLE - Kathryn Noonan



## AWARDS

MOST VALUABLE PLAYER - Michael Linder
MOST IMPROVED PLAYER - Joshua Ellis
UNSUNG HERO - Pepe Aragon
HEART AND HUSTLE - Leo Padula

#### **THE TEAM**

Pepe Aragon **Thomas Arcuri** David Berg Cooper Borelli Tyler Brennan William Brooks Seamus Clive Joshua Ellis Ashton Giambrone **Brendan Krol** Michael Linder Mitchell Matthews **Dylan Merrill Justin Murphy** Leo Padula **Noah Partenza** Aly Radwan Ravi Rao Owen Ruhnke Wade Ruhnke **Connor Sonson Benjamin Stevens** Soren Stevenson **Parker Stewart** Christopher Suriano Baltazar Vale de Gato **Thomas Wameling** 

HEAD COACH
Jill Davies-Nelson

ASST. COACH
Shaun Hadity





The boys varsity soccer team had a season to remember. "Team first" was the mantra and the team's unified attitude, paired with a skilled set of players, helped them to achieve a high level of success

The team ended the season with a TVL record of 7-2 and an overall record of 14-4-1. The team entered sectionals and was able to advance to the Class A Section III championship.

Honors were awarded to Michael Linder - MVP, Josh Ellis - MIP and Wade Ruhnke - Coach's Award. Pepe Aragon received the Unsung Hero Award for his commitment to hard work and supporting the team. Leo Padula earned the Heart and Hustle Award for giving his best effort to help the team achieve success. Ashton Giambrone earned the Golden Cleat Award for being a lead contributor of goals scored and assists this season. Brendan Krol was awarded the Falvo Soccer Award, which is presented to a soccer student-athlete who has made the greatest contribution to team morale and the spirit of the team.

Ashton Giambrone, Brendan Krol and Michael Linder were named to the TVL First-Team while Pepe Aragon, Noah Partenza and Aly Radwan were named to the TVL Colonial Team.

Team captains Ashton Giambrone, Brendan Krol, Michael Linder and Leo Padula demonstrated strong leadership and were supported by seniors Pepe Aragon, Tommy Arcuri, Cooper Borelli, Tyler Brennan, Seamus Clive, Josh Ellis, Justin Murphy, Aly Radwan, Ravi Rao, Wade Ruhnke, Parker Stewart and Chris Suriano, all of whom will be missed next season.

The team is optimistic about next season and looks forward to the challenge.





