New Hartford School Board Members John Jadhon and Paul Piotrowski
    Recognized with Achievement Award

     The New York State School Boards Association (NYSSBA) has awarded New Hartford Board of Education members John Jadhon and Paul Piotrowski with the Board Excellence Award, which recognizes the extensive time and effort required of school board members who continually strive to expand their knowledge and skills for better board governance.

    Per Superintendent Robert Nole, “John and Paul have devoted much of their time to ensure quality education is provided to the students of New Hartford. The vision and information that they bring back from training sessions is immeasurable.”

    Jadhon has been on the New Hartford School Board since 2011 and Piotrowski has been a member since 2012. As NYSSBA members, they have participated in numerous “School Board U” leadership training opportunities, including the Annual Convention, regional workshops, and webinars. They were presented with certificates at a recent Board of Education meeting.